Place available in all year groups, from September, both 30 hour and 15 hour places available in Nursery.
Home Page

Thrybergh Fullerton
C of E Primary Academy

Welcome toThrybergh Fullerton C of E Primary Academy

Meet the Governors

Meet the Governors


As a school in the Diocese of Sheffield Academies Trust, overall responsibility for the school lies with the MAT board of trustees. To represent the local community that we serve, our school has a local governing body (LGB) which maintains day to day oversight. Our governing body is made up of staff, parents and professionals nominated by the trust and support us in providing the best possible education for our children. 


While the responsibility of running of the school remains with the Senior Leadership Team, the local governing body have oversight of areas such as staffing, curriculum, the school buildings and finance.



The term of office for governors is usually four years. The chair and vice-chair are elected annually and the Chair can be reached via the school office or by email at:


The full governing body meet each term (three times a year). 


Mrs Lynne Nettleton is the Clerk to Governors. 


Our Governors


Mrs Janine Moorcroft - Chair of Governors

  • Foundation governor - elected member
  • Responsible for Appeals
  • Term of office: 7.05.2020-6.05.2024


    Mrs Rebecca Allard - Executive Head

    • Governor due to position in school
    • Responsible for day to day running of the school
    • Term of office: 01.01.2020


    Mrs Emma Renwick

    • Parent governor - elected member
    • Responsible for Child Protection and Safeguarding
    • Term of office: 6.10.2017 - 5.10.2021


    Mrs Steffanie Plummer

    • Staff governor - elected member
    • Responsible for RE
    • Term of office: 1.9.2018 - 31.8.2022


    Mrs Hannah Lambert - Head of School

    • Foundation governor appointed by PCC/Trust
    • Responsible for day to day running of the school.
    • Term of office: 6.9.2017 - 5.9.2021


    Mrs Patricia Roper

    • Foundation governor appointed by PCC/Trust
    • Responsible for Looked after Children and Anti-bullying
    • Term of office: 6.11.18-5.11.2022


    The following governors were governors for the academic year 2020/21 but have resigned or their term of office has expired.


    Mrs Amanda Burgin - Vice Chair of Governors

    • Foundation governor appointed by PCC/Trust
    • Responsible for  Foundation Stage and Appeals
    • Term of office: 8.12.2016 - 7.12.2020 (extended during Covid)
    • End of term of office: 17.9.2021


    Composite Register of Interests & Related Parties for 2020/21


    “A conflict of interest is a set of circumstances that creates a risk that an individual’s ability to apply judgement or act in one role is, or could be, impaired or influenced by a secondary interest. It can occur in any situation where an individual or organisation (private or government) can exploit a professional or official role for personal or other benefit. This definition is based on generally accepted standards”. Source: National Audit Office.


    Governor Name

    Name of business

    Nature of business

    Nature of interest

    Date of appointment or Acquisition

    Date when interested ceased

    Date of Entry

    Amanda Burgin

    Zeon Team Wear Ltd

    Supplying sportswear for school


    Sept 2017


    Sept 2017

    Rebecca Allard

    Kilnhurst St Thomas

    Primary School

    Partner school

    Executive Head

    Jan 2020


    Nov 2020

    Trinity Croft Primary

    Partner school

    Executive Head

    Sept 2020


    Nov 2020

    Flanderwell Primary School


    Daughter attends

    Sept 2014


    Nov 2020

    Lynne Nettleton


    Education Trust

    Mark Wheeler – Director of DSAT



    Nov 2020

    Vision for Education

    Supply teaching agency

    Alice Nettleton - Daughter



    Nov 2020

    Espresso Repair

    Supply of disposable cups as and when required

    Next door neighbour



    Nov 2020

    Teach First

    Teaching charity where daughter is employed as an academic mentor from Jan 2021

    Alice Nettleton – Daughter

    Joining TFP Jan 2021



    Nov 2020

    Steffanie Plummer

    Thrybergh Fullerton


    Son attends



    Nov  2020



    There are 6 Governors with no business interests for this period.


    Governing Body 2020/21


    GovernorAppointment DateTerm of OfficeDate Stepped DownType of GovernorMaterial Interest arising from close family relationshipsAttendance at meetings 2019-20
    Mrs Amanda Burgin (Vice Chair)08/12/201607/12/2020 FoundationN/A3 out of 3
    Mrs H Lambert06/09/201705/09/2021 FoundationN/A3 out of 3
    Mrs Janine Moorcroft (Chair)07/05/202006/05/2024 FoundationN/A2 out of 3
    Miss Steffanie Plummer01/09/201831/08/2022 StaffN/A3 out of 3
    Ms Emma Renwick06/10/201705/10/2021 ParentN/A3 out of 3
    Mrs Patricia Roper06/11/201805/11/2022 FoundationN/A3 out of 3
    Mrs Rebecca Allard01/01/2020  Executive HeadN/A3 out of 3